Print
login Cont
Search

ThinkPad ME configuration may not keep modified Host Name and Domain Name after changing Shared/Dedicated fully qualified domain name.

Symptom

If the user modified the Host Name and/or Domain Name, then altered the Shared/Dedicated fully qualified domain name, the ThinkPad ME may not keep both names after rebooting. This will be seen when altering the fully qualified domain name and also when selecting the same choice again in the fully qualified domain name.

Affected configurations

The above symptom is associated with, but not limited to, the following systems:

ThinkPad:

  • T420, T420s, T520, W520, X220, X220 Tablet, X1
Applies To

[AMT Management Engine]

The system is configured with:

  • vPro supported models
Solution

The user can enter the ThinkPad ME configuration at the following URL:

http://localhost:16992/

Workaround

The user can separate the names and fully qualified domain name operation by following the steps below:

  1. Modify the fully qualified domain name and then save and exit from the ThinkPad ME configuration.
  2. Enter the ThinkPad ME configuration again and then modify the Host Name and Domain Name.

  • Alias ID: SF12-T0032
  • Document ID: HT073885
  • Last Updated :17.06.2014
  • (c) 2014 Lenovo