IBM Rescue and Recovery™ with Rapid Restore™ - Excluded folders and files present after restore in IBM Rapid Restore Ultra 4.0
Symptom Using the Set Preferences function of IBM Rapid Restore Ultra 4.0, certain folders or files have been excluded from the restore image. When restoring from a backup, these folders will be recreated.
Affected configuration IBM systems supported by IBM Rescue and Recovery with Rapid Restore, running Microsoft Windows 2000 or XP, configured with IBM Rapid Restore Ultra
Solution The excluded folders may contain no files. These folders can be safely deleted. Certain file types will always be saved. Please review the Deployment Guide for more information about which file types will always be saved. If the excluded folder contains a file of this type, it will be restored. For example, if you download an executable (.exe) file and store it in a folder which you choose to exclude, it will be backed up and restored.