Sagen Sie uns, welches Produkt Sie haben, und wir passen den Support für Sie an!
Kein Produkt ausgewähltSelect Product
ThinkVantage Rescue and Recovery - Software installation scenarios
  • To install Rescue and Recovery 4.21 and Client Security Solution 6.0, install the Rescue and Recovery download.
    Rescue and Recovery v4.21

    Note: If you do not want to use the security features of the product then deselect "Client Security Solution" during the product installation.

  • To get Client Security Solution 6.0, download the standalone version of Client Security Solution.
    Client Security Solution v6.0

  • Rescue and Recovery v3.0 with Client Security Solution 6.0 requires Fingerprint Software if you would like to use fingerprint-enabled features.
    Fingerprint Software

  • Client Security Software 5.4x can coexist with Rescue and Recovery 3.0

    Note: Client Security Software 5.4x must be installed prior to installing Rescue an Recovery 3.0

If Client Security Software 5.4x is installed, and...
you wish to keep Client Security Software 5.4x and add Rescue and Recovery 3.0
  • Install Rescue and Recovery.
  • When prompted, select OK to proceed with the installation.

Notes:

  • Only the Rescue and Recovery component will be installed, the Client Security Solution entries will be greyed out.
  • Only Master Password via Client Security Solution is available in this mode for LE Admin.
you wish to move to Client Security Solution 6.0
  • Uninstall Client Security Software 5.4x. When you uninstall Client Security Software 5.4x, which is required prior to installing Client Security Software 6, you must first export your password manager information or it will be lost.
    • You will not be able to import your password manager information into the version of password manager included with CSS 6. It must be manually re-entered due to differences in the data structure.
  • Install Client Security Solution 6.0 Standalone.

Note: Client Security Solution 6.0 cannot be installed over Client Security Software 5.4x. You will be prompted to remove Client Security Software 5.4x.

you wish to move to Rescue and Recovery 3.0 and Client Security Solution 6.0
  • Uninstall Client Security Software 5.4x. When you uninstall Client Security Software 5.4x, which is required prior to installing Client Security Software 6, you must first export your password manager information or it will be lost.
    • You will not be able to import your password manager information into the version of password manager included with CSS 6. It must be manually re-entered due to differences in the data structure.
  • Install Rescue and Recovery.

Note: Attempting to install Rescue and Recovery with Client Security Solution over Client Security Software 5.4x will prompt user to remove Client Security Software 5.4x first. If install proceeds without uninstall, only Rescue and Recovery will be installed.

If Rescue and Recovery 3.0 is installed, and...
you wish to move to Rescue and Recovery 3.0 and Client Security Software 5.4x
  • Uninstall Rescue and Recovery 3.0.
  • Install Client Security Software 5.4x.
  • Install Rescue and Recovery.
  • When prompted, select OK to proceed with the installation.

Notes:

  • Client Security Software 5.4x cannot install over Rescue and Recovery 3.0.
  • Local backups are deleted during Rescue and Recovery 3.0 uninstall.
you wish to move to Client Security Solution 6.0
  • Uninstall Rescue and Recovery 3.0.
  • Install Client Security Solution 6.0 Standalone

Notes:

  • The uninstall of Rescue and Recovery 3.0 will delete user files and Client Security registry settings.
  • Rescue and Recovery 3.0 Backups protected with Client Security will no longer be accessible.
  • Local backups are deleted during Rescue and Recovery 3.0 uninstall.
  • Client Security Solution 6.0 standalone install is not permitted over Rescue and Recovery 3.0.
you wish to move to Rescue and Recovery 3.0 and Client Security Solution 6.0
  • Select 'Modify' option from Add/Remove Programs.
  • Select to add Client Security Solution.

Notes:

  • Local backups are deleted when Client Security Solution is added.
  • You will be warned when adding Client Security Solution that you should take new backups after adding Client Security Solution.
  • Client Security settings and data files are deleted when Client Security Solution is added.
If Client Security Solution 6.0 is installed, and...
you wish to move to Client Security Solution 5.4x
  • Uninstall Client Security Solution 6.0.
  • Install Client Security Software 5.4x.

Note: The uninstall of Client Security Solution 6.0 will prompt for deletion of data files and settings. The option selected here does not impact Client Security Software 5.4x operation (new settings will need to be established).

you wish to move to Rescue and Recovery 3.0
  • Uninstall Client Security Solution 6.0.
  • Install Rescue and Recovery and choose Rescue and Recovery only.

Notes:

  • The uninstall of Client Security Solution 6.0 will prompt about deleting Client Security Solution user files and settings.
  • The install of Rescue and Recovery 3.0 will prompt the user to remove any existing Client Security Solution user files and settings. If the user does not choose to remove the files, the install will be canceled
    • If you install Rescue and Recovery 3.0 silently, the Client Security Solution user files and settings are deleted automatically during the install.
you wish to move to Rescue and Recovery 3.0 and Client Security Solution 6.0
  1. Install Rescue and Recovery.
  2. Rescue and Recovery and Client Security Solution options cannot be deselected.
  3. Previously installed Client Security Solution components (Password Manager and Private Disk) are selected by default, and cannot be deselected. Components not previously installed will be deselected by default, but can be selected.
    • In this scenario, the selection or de-selection of Password Manager and Private Disk during the installation of Rescue and Recovery with Client Security Solution determines the final state of the component after the installation.
      Ex. If Password Manager was installed with Client Security Solution 6.0 and the user deselects it during the combined installation, it will no longer be installed after the install completes.
      If running the Rescue and Recovery with Client Security Solution install silently, both Password Manager and Private Disk are installed unless the respective properties NOPRVDISK=1 or NOPWMANAGER=1 are set in the install command.

Notes:

  • Client Security Solution 6.0 data files and settings will be preserved.
  • Emulation/non-emulation state will be preserved.
  • Option to protect Rescue and Recovery backups with Client Security Solution must be done via the Rescue and Recovery graphical user interface. There will be an option to run Rescue and Recovery after reboot on the last install screen.
If Rescue and Recovery 3.0 and Client Security Solution 6.0 are installed, and...
you wish to move to Client Security Software 5.4x
  • Uninstall Rescue and Recovery.
  • Install Client Security Software 5.4x.

Note: The uninstall of Rescue and Recovery with Client Security Soltuion will prompt for the deletion of data files and settings. The option selected here does not impact Client Security Software 5.4x operation.

you wish to move to Rescue and Recovery 3.0
  • Select 'Modify' option from Add/Remove Programs.
  • Remove Client Security Solution.

Notes:

  • Local backups are deleted when Client Security Solution is removed.
  • The uninstall of Client Security Solution result in a loss of data for PrivateDisk and Password Manager.
  • Rescue and Recovery 3.0 Backups protected with Client Security Solution will no longer be accessible.
  • Client Security Solution settings and data files will be deleted
you wish to move to Client Security Solution 6.0
  • Uninstall Rescue and Recovery.
  • Uninstall will prompt for deletion of Client Security Solution files and settings. They may be kept if you wish to maintain existing Client Security Solution configuration.
  • Install Client Security Solution 6.0.

Notes:

  • Rescue and Recovery 3.0 Backups protected with Client Security Solution will no longer be accessible.
  • Local backups are deleted during the uninstall.


If you are unable to find what you are looking for, please do try the following options:
1. Lenovo Assisted Search
2. Product usage and general troubleshooting tips
3. Lenovo Support Forum
4. Technical Support Call Centre

Dokument-ID : HT035709
Legacy Document ID : TVAN-RNRINS
Zuletzt aktualisiert :
© 2013 Lenovo. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
   
Wählen Sie Aufgabe
 
Treiber & Software  
Handbücher  
Diagnose & Fehlerbehebung  
Garantie & Service  
Ersatzteile  
Zubehör  

Zusätzliche Quellen
Treiber Matrix
COMMUNITY
Community Wissensdatenbank
Community Foren
Lenovo Assisted Search